Article banner region

NOVA Board

The NOVA University Network is governed by a board, consisting one representative from each member institution and two representatives from the NOVA Student Board.

The Board defines the mission, the long-term objectives and the strategy of NOVA.

Board meetings in 2019:

  • Board meeting: 25 March, 10 am - 12 noon Central European Time, video meeting
  • Board meeting: 3 June, 1 - 4 pm Central European Time, Gardermoen, Norway
  • Board meeting: 22 November, 12.30 - 4 pm Central European Time, Arlanda, Sweden


NOVA Board

NOVA Chair and Pro-rector Øystein Johnsen Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Vice-Dean Jes Madsen Aarhus University, Science and Technology
International coordinator Christian Schultze Agricultural University of Iceland
Pro Vice-Chancellor for International Relations Ylva Hillbur Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Head of Department Jyrki Kangas University of Eastern Finland, School of Forest Science
Dean Ritva Toivonen University of Helsinki, Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry
Dean Antti Sukura University of Helsinki, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
NSB Chair Sophia Hagolani-Albov NOVA Student Board
NSB member Ana Maria de Lera Garrido NOVA Student Board
Published 5. November 2014 - 9:47 - Updated 8. November 2019 - 11:33