Centre governance

This is the governance structure for the Norwegian Centre for Sustainable Bio-based Fuels and Energy, Bio4fuels:

Centre Governance

The Bio4Fuels Organisation

Duncan Akporiaye

The General Assembly (GA) is the main decision body with representation of all research and industry partners.

The Centre Board (CB) is chaired by an industry partner and provide oversight of the management of the Centre with representatives from industry and research partners appointed by the GA. The Bio4Fuels Board consists of:

Hans AasnæsChair of the BoardUMOE AS
Hilde Merete BrandsrudRepresenting StakeholdersØstfold County Council
Olav A. VeumRepresenting Resource partnersNorsk Skogeierforbund
Ingo MachenbachRepresenting End UsersSilva Green Fuel
Paal Jahre NilsenRepresenting Technology partnersCAMBI
Petter RøkkeCentre Leader InstituteSINTEF
Ragnhild SolheimHost InstituteNMBU
Terese LøvåsR&D partnerNTNU
Philip Andre RemeR&D partnerPFI*
Trond VærnesObserverResearch Council of Norway
Duncan AkporiayeSecretaryCentre Leader

*Rotating member

The Centre Management comprises the Centre Leader, Dr. Duncan Akporiaye, SINTEF MK and the deputy leader, Torjus Bolkesjø, NMBU (for Prof. Svein Jarle Horn, presently on sabbatical), Industrial Liaison Responsible Odd Jarle Skjelhaugen, NMBU and the Centre administrative manager, Dr. Janne Beate Utåker, NMBU. Together the Centre Management unifies the major locations of research within Biofuels and Bioenergy.

The Centre management will build on the experience of the existing CenBio FME, ensuring smooth daily operations and interactions between the Centre’s key industrial, agricultural, forestry and educational partners and international advisory committee.

The Research Activities are structures as four primary Subprojects (SPs), coordinated by SP leaders. Each subprojects comprises Work Packages (WP) relating to research linked to the main focus areas of the value chain.

The Technical Committee consists of all WP leaders to ensure scientific quality and opportunities for integretation across the Centres activities.

Published 29. August 2016 - 13:29 - Updated 18. May 2018 - 11:35