The faculty has about 200 employees, approximately 650 students and 13 study programs. Professor Hans Fredrik Hoen is Dean, Hilde Steinmoen is head of administration. 

The faculty has approximately 200 employees and 650 students in 12 different study programs. 

MINA is also home to two of NMBU's centres:

  • CERAD - a Centre of Excellence (CoE) - which conducts research on enironmental pollution and radioactivity. 
  • earthresQue - a Centre for Research-based Innovation (SFI) - devloping technologies and systems for sustainable handling and treatment of waste and surplus masses.  

NMBU history
MINA was created on January 01, 2017, and is the result of a merger between the then Department of Environmental Sciences (IMV) and the Department of Ecology and Natural Resource Management (INA).

Published 8. December 2016 - 12:12 - Updated 26. January 2022 - 13:09