Campus Ås

Map of the Campus (pdf)

Find us on Google Maps

The Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU) consists of seven faculties located at Campus Ås:

A new research and teaching building for veterinary science opened in 2020.

Campus Ås is also home to one of Norway's most beautiful parks, with a number of historical buildings, as well as Ås Farm, where research and teaching on traditional livestock are conducted. 

Campus Ås covers a total area of 600 hectares in the municipality of Ås.

Two other major institutions are also co-located with NMBU at Campus Ås: key parts of the Norwegian Institute of Food, Fisheries and Aquaculture Research (Nofima) and the Norwegian Institute of Bioeconomy Research (NIBIO).

Published 8. June 2016 - 23:05 - Updated 18. March 2022 - 15:22