Partner universities in Cyprus

  • Kypros.



The republic of Cyprus is located on an island in the eastern part of the Mediterranean Sea, and is a popular tourist destination. NMBU's partner university is situated in the capital Nicosia, a city of about 210.000 inhabitants. The University of Nicosia has 5000 students and is thus the largest university in Cyprus. The Faculty of Architecture offers undergraduate and graduate courses in English.


About the agreement
The agreement applies for landscape architecture students.

Who can apply
For all Erasmus agreements it is necessary to have attained 60 credits on your current NMBU program before commencing on an exchange study abroad.

Number of study places
Two students per year.

Language of teaching

Semester Timing
Autumn semester: end of September - end of January.

Spring semester: end of February - beginning of June.

Tuition Fees
Erasmus students must continue to pay for NMBU’s semester fees, plus register with NMBU whilst they are on exchange. However, it is not necessary to pay any types of fee at the partner university.  

Published 2. January 2017 - 9:21 - Updated 25. August 2017 - 12:55