Doctoral education at NMBU

NMBU has adopted new regulations for the PhD degree and the
Dr. philos. degree which came into force on 1 January 2015.

The doctoral degree programmes are three-year courses leading to the degree philosophiae doctor (PhD).

You will find information on the PhD education by exploring the links to the left.

NMBU has ten PhD programmes:

Faculty of Environmental Science and Technology:

Faculty of Social Sciences:

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences:

Campus Adamstuen                           Campus Ås

NMBU has a total of approximately 550 PhD candidates.

Published 16. December 2014 - 9:49 - Updated 29. June 2015 - 8:34

Norwegian University of Life Sciences, NMBU

Phone: +47 67 23 00 00   
Fax: +47 64 96 50 01
Visiting addresses: 
Campus Ås
Universitetstunet 3
Campus Adamstuen
Ullevålsveien 72