CERAD director Brit Salbu awarded

Professor Brit Salbu, Director of the Center of excellence for Environmental Radioactivity (CERAD), received the 4th IUR V.I. Vernadsky award in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the development and dissemination of Radioecology. She is also currently head of the Isotope Laboratory at the Norwegian University of Life Sciences.

The IUR V.I. Vernadsky award was first launched in 2005, and granted successively to Ward Whicker (Nice, 2005), Gennady Polikarpov (Bergen, 2008) and Yoshiro Omomo (Hamilton, 2011).

More about IUR: http://www.iur-uir.org/en/

See who was V. I. Vernadsky

Published 30. September 2015 - 13:09 - Updated 19. October 2015 - 16:07