Regional research funding

Norway is divided into seven regions financing research projects initiated by private and/ or public entities in the region. NMBU can participate as a partner in research projects. 


Includes Akershus and Oslo. Municipalities have prepared a joint regional research and development strategy in collaboration with the regional partnership within industry, research and education. The R&D strategies are subject to the Fund's priorities.


Includes Buskerud, Telemark, Vestfold and Østfold counties. Participating counties have adopted common priority areas for the region.



Published 4. August 2016 - 13:22 - Updated 6. February 2020 - 13:14