Partners and contacts

Critical Mass is open to interested experts and institutions doing research, policy or practical work related to climate change, poverty and development. This forum is coordinated by Department of International Environment and Development Studies (Noragric).

Partners contacts

Institutional partners are:
Norwegian University of Life Sciences/Dept of International Environment and Development Studies (Noragric), University of Oslo/Department of Sociology and Human Geography, Centre for Development and the Environment (SUM) at the University of Oslo, CICERO (Centre for International Climate and Energy Research - Oslo, The Norwegian Development Fund, Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research (NIBR), The World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF), and the Norwegian Red Cross.

INSTITUTIONS AND MEMBERS

- Norwegian University of Life Sciences/Noragric:

Siri Eriksen, Associate Professor at NORAGRIC and coordinator of Critical Mass
Contact: siri.eriksen@nmbu.no 
Institutional link: http://www.nmbu.no/noragric/ 

Andrei Marin, Postdoctoral Fellow at NORAGRIC
Contact: andrei.marin@nmbu.no  

Hans N. Adam, PhD candidate at NORAGRIC
Contact: hans.adam@nmbu.no 

Darley Jose Kjosavik, Associate Professor at NORAGRIC
Contact: darley.kjosavik@nmbu.no  

- University of Oslo/Department of Sociology and Human Geography:

Karen O’Brien, Professor at Department of Sociology and Human Geography (University of Oslo)
Contact: karen.obrien@sosgeo.uio.no
Institutional link: http://www.sv.uio.no/iss/english/  

Elin Selboe, Postdoctoral Fellow at Department of Sociology and Human Geography
Contact: elin.selboe@sgeo.uio.no  

Linda Sygna, Project Manager at Department of Sociology and Human Geography
Contact: linda.sygna@sosgeo.uio.no  

Kirsten Ulsrud, Research Fellow, Department of Sociology and Human Geography
Contact: Kirsten.ulsrud@sgeo.uio.no   


- Centre for Development and the Environment (SUM) at the University of Oslo
:

Desmond McNeill, Senior Researcher at SUM (Centre for Development and theEnvironment )
Contact: desmond.mcneill@sum.uio.no
Institutional link: http://www.sum.uio.no/english/  

Ola Tveitereid Westengen, PhD Candidate at SUM (Centre for the Environment and Development)
Contact: o.t.westengen@sum.uio.no  

- CICERO (Center for International Climate and Energy Research – Oslo):

Asuncion Lera St. ClairAssociate Professor at CICERO (Centre for International Climate and Environmental Research), 
Contact: a.s.clair@cicero.uio.no
Institutional Link: http://www.cicero.uio.no/ 

- The Development Fund:

Gitte Motzfeldt, Political Advisor for Climate
Contact: gitte@utviklingsfondet.no
Institutional link: http://www.utviklingsfondet.no/ 

Elisa Gasperini, Program Consultant
Contact: Elisa@utviklingsfondet.no  

- Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research (NIBR):

Trond Vedeld, Senior researcher
Contacttrond.vedeld@nibr.no 
Institutional link: http://en.nibr.no/ 

Berit Aasen Senior researcher
Contactberit.aasen@nibr.no 

- World Wide Fund for Nature:

Melissa de Kock, Senior adviser on climate risks, forests and carbon
Contact: MdeKock@wwf.no
Institutional Link: http://www.wwf.no/   


- Norwegian Red Cross

Erling Kvernevik, Senior Advisor Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Change Adaptation
Contact: erlkve@redcross.no
Institutional Link: http://www.rodekors.no/ 

Oivind Hetland,
Disaster Risk Reduction/Programme adviser, Nairobi
Contact: oivind.hetland@redcross.no

Published 11. August 2014 - 10:29 - Updated 23. May 2017 - 19:38

Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)

Contact us

Contact info

Click above to find
specific contact info.

Visit us