

Centre for Land Tenure Studies

Approved in the CLTS Board meeting 2nd November 2011, amended 13 February 2012

Bylaws

- 1. Centre for Land Tenure Studies (CLTS) is established by UMB's departments *UMB School of Economics and Business, International Environment and Development, Landscape Architecture and Spatial Planning, and Ecology and Natural Resource Management* to further joint research, teaching and dissemination on land tenure and related issues.
- 2. The board of CLTS consists of the department heads of the founding departments.
- 3. The board meets if need arises but at least once a year to enact a budget and approve of accounts.
- 4. Funding of the centre depends on applications for scholarships, research grants, and other awards from UMB and external sources.
- 5. The board will create an accounting system that facilitates the activities of the Centre and decide who has authority to dispose of income.
- 6. Dissolving the centre requires unanimous decision by the board.
- 7. Disseminations from the researchers in CLTS must be affiliated to their respective departments.

Eva Falleth

Head of Landscape Architecture and Spatial Planning

Ragnar Øygard

Head of UMB School of Economics and Business

Gry Synnevåg

Head of International Environment and Development

Ørjan Totland

Head of Ecology and Natural Resource Management